Gypsy Wife #3 started

gw2016buttonSM

I’ve done it. I’m committed now.

I’ve pulled the fabric, entirely from stash…P1070856

I’ve chosen my “hero” fabrics I want to really emphasise….P1070859

…found a box to store the fabric in….P1070862 (1)

and picked a quick block to test out the fabrics.P1070864

Now all I have to do is resurrect the spreadsheet to organise my progress, add the QAL button to my blog, and clear the decks of a few other projects.

Linking up with WIP Wednesday and Lets Bee Social.

 

2 thoughts on “Gypsy Wife #3 started

  1. i think you’re off to a good start!
    i tried to answer your question about a softer look for your quilt, but found you are no-reply with blogger. (why can’t the different platforms just get along!) anyway, if you look on instagram at the hashtag #gypsywifequilt, you will see many varieties of completed quilts, including a few that have used lighter sashing/strips. i’m trying to get one of them featured in my series of completed quilts, but have a look and see for yourself what appeals to you. i hope this helps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

